Late shri. Bhalchandra Dattatraya Lele Memorial Chess Tournament


Late shri. Bhalchandra Dattatraya Lele Mrmorial, Scholarship Selection chess tournament was organized by Buddhibal Kreeda Trust on Sunday 8th Nov.2015 at Symbiosis Sports Centre .Scholarship of Rs.6000 each, to three age groups( Under -8, Under-10 and Under-12) champions was Provided by Trust ( Total Rs. 18000) Tournament was recognized by Pune District Chess Circle.

Total 180 players ( 74 players Under-8 group, 48 players Under-10 group and 58 players Under -12 ) were participated in the tournament.Tournament was conducted in 7 swiss rounds.

Under-8 age group Miss Mrunmayee Bagave , Advait Patil ,Om Sarode and Nanal Arnav scored 6 points, however on tiebrak points Mrunalini Bagave was decleared Champion and she was awarded Scholarship of Rs. 6,000/-other three obtained 2nd to 4th Position in Merit List.Chavan Dakshiyani ( 5 points) was given Best girl prize

Under – 10 age group Gokhale Rishabh became clear champion with 6.5 points.and he was was awarded Scholorship of Rs.6,000/-Kavi Vallabh finished 2nd with 6 points. Riya Marathe ( 5 Points) was given best girl Prize. Under -12 Age group Keval Nirgun scored 7 points,and was clear winner. He was awarded Scholorship of Rs 6,000/- Aryan Shah finished 2nd with 6 points. Aman Bendre third with 5.5 points. Miss Rane Parnavi ( 5.5 points) was awarded best girl prize.

Mr. Dhaval Shah Owner of Jairaj Group was chief Guest for Prize distribution function G.M. Abhijit Kunte, Prakash Kunte Nitin Shenvi , Nitin Kelkar were also present on dais.

Posted in Events